Sponsored by NITTO Tires
Follow USTCC on Facebook
Follow USTCC on Twitter

Borders/Chicca Score Their First Win at Thunderhill. Sheehan/Arsham Win Championship

Willows, CA -- The team of Beau Borders and Karl Chicca scored their first win in the Nitto Tires United States Touring Car Championship (USTCC) on Sunday, November 16 at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Willows, California. The Life's Good Racing team driver who was driving the Hawk Brakes/Competition Clutch BMW M3 took advantage of a pair of drivers fighting behind him to build a good gap in the race. That was enough to secure the win for the team. Behind Borders/Chicca was a battle for second place between the second Hawk Brakes/Competition Clutch car of Mario Lento (Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart) and the points leading team of Gary Sheehan/ Ali Arsham in the GoGoGear.com/ UTI/ Konig Wheels/ Powerbuilt Tools Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Lento was in first place at the start of the race after qualifying in fourth place thanks to his all wheel drive at the standing start. Lento was passed by Borders/Chicca after a few laps and then the big battle ensued between Lento and Sheehan/ Arsham. With three laps left in the race, the Hyundai Genesis tried an outside pass at Turn 3 and made it work over Lento's Mitsubishi. Sheehan/Arsham tried to catch the leading BMW of Borders/Chicca but there was not enough time left. Larry Bani finished first in the GT class in the GoGoGear.com/ UTI/ Konig Wheels/ Powerbuilt Tools BMW M3. Tom Milburn finished first in the Sportsman class in the Bay Area Drafting Acura RSX.


• Sheehan/Arsham Leading the Championship Going into the Final Race of 2014

• Alexandridis and Sekhon/McClure Shine in Salt Lake City

• Performance & Hotrod Business - Grab & Go, Tire Article

• Sheehan/Arsham Team 3Peat at Mazda Raceway in TC, Hartanto storms to victory in GT.

• SEMA Enews - Sheehan/Arsham 3Peat at Mazda Raceway in Touring Car

• Sheehan/Arsham Win Back to Back in TC at Thunderhill. Akhromstev Does the Same in GT

• Akhromstev and Sheehan Win in Las Vegas

• Appeal Decision Overturns Disqualification of Mike Sekhon's BTM Motorwerks BMW

• Hartanto and Alexandridis Win USTCC Season Opener

• BTM Motorwerks Racers Brand McClure & Mike Sekhon Look to Hit the Jackpot in Vegas

• Triple Seven Racing Set For Debut Race

• Ooma to Offer Its Internet Phone Service to USTCC Teams

• BTM Motorwerks Announces Mike Sekhons to Drive 2014 Season

• CRC Industries Named Official Chemical Supplier to USTCC for 2014

• Buttonwillow Race Results

• Nitto Tires USTCC Announce the 2014 Calendar

• Chevrolet SS Selected as the Official Pace Car for Season Opener

• Perma-Cool Introduces Cool Move of the Race Award for USTCC Teams

• Hawk Performance Introduces Hard Charger Award for USTCC Teams

• DBA USA Continues the DBA Award for USTCC Teams for 2014

• Ooma to Offer Its Internet Phone Service to USTCC Teams

• Powerbuilt Tools to Offer New Award for Racers

• Scion Racing's Michele Abbate to campaign an FR-S in the Nitto Tire USTCC in 2014

• Mike Shawhan Wins the Annual USTCC Karting Challenge

• Champions Receive Their Sparco Championship Jackets

• Champion Rally Driver Ray Piloto Makes His Debut in the USTCC

• Brad McClure to compete in a Porsche for the 2014 USTCC Championship

• Champions Awarded at USTCC Awards Banquet

• Cobra Electronics Presents GoGoGear.com Racing Team with the Cobra Top Team Award

• Yokohama Tires to Provide Large Contingency Program for the USTCC GT Class for 2014

• Dave Brown wins First Ever Night Race in USTCC History

• BLOX's Car Show - Fremont, CA

• McClure Wins at Buttonwillow - Akhromstev Wins in GT while Sykes Clinches GT Championship

• Buttonwillow Special Awards

• Honda wins manufacturers title at the WTCC Sonoma 2013

• USTCC at FIA WTC: Mirzayan/McClure Win Race 1 - Sykes/Barber win in Race 2

• Penalties Assessed for 3 Drivers After Round 5 at the WTCC Weekend

• European Car Sonoma USTCC/WTCC Article

• Super Street Sonoma USTCC/WTCC Article

• USTCC Teams Headed for Showdown at FIA World Touring Car Championship Race at Sonoma

• Barber Dominates for TNI Racing at Mazda Raceway

• Miller Special Awards