Sponsored by NITTO Tires
Follow USTCC on Facebook
Follow USTCC on Twitter

Deborah Valtierra of TNI Racing Wins Miller Welders
Crew Chief of the Year Award

Fremont, CA -- Deborah Valtierra became the first woman to win the prestigious Miller Welders Crew Chief of the Year award for the Nitto Tires United States Touring Car Championship (USTCC). Valtierra was awarded a brand new Millermatic 180 Auto-set welder for her efforts.

The Miller award is presented to the hardest working Crew Chief of the year and the winner takes home a brand new Miller MIG welder. This year the competition was very tight with several nominees each with a great chance to win. At the end though, the vote was unanimous to present the award to Deborah Valtierra of TNI Racing

. TNI Racing went through a lot of pain during the 2012 season with four blown engines, a bad transmission and a crash that almost destroyed one of their cars. Despite all of this, the team still pressed on and kept improving the cars and the team's appearance. On top of this, TNI racing scored their first win at Mazda Raceway with Doug Makishima driving and the team finished third in the points standings with Felipe Cabezas and Tim Barber. Valtierra also becomes the first woman to ever win the award.

Miller Electric Mfg. Co., headquartered in Appleton, Wisconsin, manufactures arc welding and cutting equipment designed for almost every industry, including DIY, motorsports, automotive and farm and ranch, among others. The company began with an innovation that responded to customer needs, growing from a one-man operation in 1929 to the world's largest manufacturer of arc welding and cutting equipment.

The USTCC is a professional road racing series comprising of late model sport compact sedans such as BMW 3 series, Mazdaspeed 3, Hyundai Genesis Coupe, Honda Civic and others. The cars use slightly modified engines and highly modified suspensions with aerodynamic ground effects and sticky Nitto race tires. Most of the races can be seen exclusively on Final Drive TV (www.finaldrive.net).

The Nitto Tires United States Touring Car Championship season starts on April 13-14, 2013, at Thunderhill Raceway in Willows, California.

More information about Miller Welders can be obtained at MillerWelds.com. For more information on USTCC, visit www.ustcc.com.